Originally Posted by Warfish
And it's 100% wrong.
There is no question, in any form, that a double-fisted chest push by a rampaging, out of control player, who went on to rampage around some more, absolutely should have resulted in an ejection.
The fact the spineless shill announcers didn't say a single word about this is an embarassment.
The super Bowl should not be when all the rules suddenly stop being enforced.
But that's the funny part, they still called illegal formation penalty on the first play of the game that had no impact on the play. They called PI on the last scoring drive for the Ravens that extended their drive on third down. I'm not complaining about those calls, but you can't arbitrarily decide which calls are ok to call in a SB and which are not.