Enjoy an Ads-Free Jets Insider - Become a Jets Insider VIP!
LATEST JI HEADLINES
TOP STORY
New Jets RB Goodson Arrested on Drugs and Weapons
Charges
 
5/16 : Joe McKnight Doesn't Appreciate Questioning His Roster Spot
5/15 : QB Garrard to leave Jets
5/15 : uSTADIUM App Looks to Revolutionize Social Sports Media
5/14 : Idzik's Offensive Game Plan: Depth Along Front Line
Go Back   Jets Insider.com Forums > Main Forums > The Landing Strip: All NY Jets and NFL - 24/7
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

The Landing Strip: All NY Jets and NFL - 24/7 Welcome to the most active NY Jets Messageboard on the internet. Celebrating a decade on the web! Talk about all of your NY Jets and NFL related topics here!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-16-2013, 03:52 PM   #41
Big L
Plus six thousand posts
Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: It's all relative
Posts: 1,052
I got that porn site redirect a few months ago. Try to log on to JI and it would redirect there.

I googled it, and the internetz said it was an ad that was redirecting.
Big L is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-16-2013, 05:46 PM   #42
Mike D
2-14 here we come!! And I couldn't be happier about it!!
All Pro
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Sunrise, FL
Posts: 9,914
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ray Ray19 View Post
This just happened to me using my iPhone, I was redirected to bigoink.com or something like that...
Did a picture of Rex pop up?
Mike D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2013, 07:24 PM   #43
OC_Jet
Undrafted Free Agent
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 211
Surprisingly, my WOT (Web Of Trust) plugin for Firefox blocked Jetsinsider as an untrustworthy website, poor vendor reliability and privacy. The WOT website http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/jetsinsider.com and the Yandex http://yandex.com/infected?l10n=en&url=jetsinsider.com website are posting details. "We" should probably address this pronto...
OC_Jet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2013, 12:43 AM   #44
Zombo
Braylon Edwards is a sight for sore eyes after watching this mess of an offense.
All League
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Elizabeth, NJ
Posts: 3,393
I just got the WOT warning today. My Norton blocked the virus from this site a few days ago.
Zombo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 04:31 PM   #45
Tinstar
Saved,and Thankfull
All Pro
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Delaware
Posts: 5,451
It's back and alive in the Antwan Barnes thread. I was online all day and nothing until i opened the 2nd page of the Barnes thread and wham.
Tinstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 04:37 PM   #46
Borgoguy
Not one image until my posts are restored.
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,360
WTF is "Beckett" anyway?
Borgoguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 04:39 PM   #47
Timmy®
JI's own Reverend Jim.
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Vermont
Posts: 23,469
Quote:
Originally Posted by Big L View Post
I got that porn site redirect a few months ago. .
oh a redirect. yeah nice try. who do we look like? your wife?
Timmy® is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 04:46 PM   #48
GenoT
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 631
All i know is

Quote:
Originally Posted by Timmy® View Post
oh a redirect. yeah nice try. who do we look like? your wife?
All i know is i get the virus warning whenever i begin to read Sar's posts
GenoT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 04:55 PM   #49
Borgoguy
Not one image until my posts are restored.
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,360
Quote:
Originally Posted by GenoT View Post
All i know is i get the virus warning whenever i begin to read Sar's posts
Why title your responses?
Borgoguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 05:16 PM   #50
GenoT
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 631
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally Posted by Borgoguy View Post
Why title your responses?
Never really thought about it.Its a good point though, its not something thats needed. Been posting for three months, been doing it continuously????
GenoT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 05:35 PM   #51
Borgoguy
Not one image until my posts are restored.
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,360
Quote:
Originally Posted by GenoT View Post
Never really thought about it.Its a good point though, its not something thats needed. Been posting for three months, been doing it continuously????
Not a dig at all. Just wondered about your motivation.

As you see, my life is chock-full of excitement and mental challenges.
Borgoguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 08:03 PM   #52
The Band
tired of it all
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 445
still getting them here and only here. My Norton is picking it up every time I click anything here.

IPS Alert Name: Web Attack: Malicious Website Accessed 2
Attacking Computer: rnqfpbaioc.myftb.biz(46.165.221.147, 80)
An Intrusion Attempt by rnqfpbaioc.myftb.biz was blocked

No action was required but it is annoying.
The Band is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 08:38 PM   #53
2milehighJet
Needs to sharpen his edges
All League
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Breckenridge, CO
Posts: 3,138
Just blew up my work laptop.

AvaSoft.

Couldn't access my work programs. New hard drive on the way. Oops.
2milehighJet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 09:28 PM   #54
Mike D
2-14 here we come!! And I couldn't be happier about it!!
All Pro
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Sunrise, FL
Posts: 9,914
Just got asked to log into becket again? Is this some sort of loyalty test?
Mike D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 09:41 PM   #55
crossfire
Day by day, night after night... Blinded by the neon light
Jets Insider VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 5,665
I am getting the Beckett.com sign in window more than ever.
crossfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 10:57 PM   #56
ChrisChrusher#40
...long time reader/lurker, part-time poster, lifelong Jet fan.
Practice Squad
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Oswego County, Upstate NY, USA with my wife and family.
Posts: 268
Yeah, I haven't had any virus warnings (I use Avast! and MSE), but I've been asked to login to beckett.com or something more than a couple of times in the last week or two.
ChrisChrusher#40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2013, 12:09 AM   #57
Demon Cleaner
Board Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 46
JETS31 has a password protected image from beckett.com in his/her signature.
Demon Cleaner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2013, 07:37 AM   #58
eaglenj
All League
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,835
My work websense started blocking the site last week

Still unable to use it at work as of today
eaglenj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2013, 07:46 AM   #59
Dcat
I think I see one
Jets Insider VIP
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,083
Quote:
Originally Posted by crossfire View Post
I am getting the Beckett.com sign in window more than ever.
constantly. jetsinsider is a royal pain when it comes to this. No other site gives me trouble the away this one does.
Dcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2013, 08:36 AM   #60
Borgoguy
Not one image until my posts are restored.
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,360
Quote:
Originally Posted by Demon Cleaner View Post
JETS31 has a password protected image from beckett.com in his/her signature.
Thanks. Then either ask the guy to remove it or delete his account.
Borgoguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Enjoy an Ads-Free Jets Insider - Become a Jets Insider VIP!

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:52 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2013, JetsInsider.com LTD