Enjoy an Ads-Free Jets Insider - Become a Jets Insider VIP!
LATEST JI HEADLINES
TOP STORY
How to Decipher OTA Reports
 
5/17 : New Jets RB Goodson Arrested on Drugs and Weapons Charges
5/16 : Joe McKnight Doesn't Appreciate Questioning His Roster Spot
5/15 : QB Garrard to leave Jets
5/15 : uSTADIUM App Looks to Revolutionize Social Sports Media
Go Back   Jets Insider.com Forums > Archives > Landing Strip Archive
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Landing Strip Archive An archive for all Landing Strip posts older than 90 days

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-28-2009, 05:06 PM   #1
Stronso
BK2Zona
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Bay Ridge
Posts: 233
Sanchez jerseys for sale at jersey101.com

[url]http://www.jersey101.com/en/products.asp?typeid=182[/url]


[url]http://www.jersey101.com/en/product_details.asp?proid=4951[/url]

Last edited by Stronso; 04-28-2009 at 05:30 PM.
Stronso is offline  
Sponsored Links
Old 04-28-2009, 05:08 PM   #2
SUJets1988
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 5,842
At what point do you get to see the price?
SUJets1988 is offline  
Old 04-28-2009, 05:08 PM   #3
BigRy923
Practice Squad
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 360
They are just 35$?
BigRy923 is offline  
Old 04-28-2009, 05:11 PM   #4
rep
All League
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Groton
Posts: 2,799
They are knockoffs from Hong Kong. I have no issues with them. I think they look excellent, and although Jersey101 looks sketchy, they have been reliable (just slow). Just letting anyone who doesn't realize these are knockoffs know why the price is so low.
rep is offline  
Old 04-28-2009, 05:13 PM   #5
Buzzsaw
Jets Insider VIP
Board Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 26,309
Item

Reebok New York Jets Mark Sanchez #6 Authentic Jersey Green

[B] *Authentic NFL Jersey Worn by Player On-Field*
[/B]

:rotfl:
Buzzsaw is offline  
Old 04-28-2009, 05:15 PM   #6
CMCorbet
All Pro
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hatboro, PA
Posts: 981
FYI... this place has great quality for a knockoff. Sizes tend to run a bit large though. I'd order a size smaller then you want.
CMCorbet is offline  
Old 04-28-2009, 05:26 PM   #7
Stronso
BK2Zona
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Bay Ridge
Posts: 233
Yes they are knockoffs but I would rather spend $35.00 on a really good "fake authentic" and drop ketchup, beer, etc on them watching games instead of $200+

If you want to learn how to determine if a jersey is a fake or not go to this website

[url]http://nfljerseyfanparadise.forumotion.com/forum.htm[/url]

- they show what to look for (outside of too-good-to-be-true price).....BTW - it is good to be careful of getting ripped off because even the places that you think are reputable may not be. You could end up paying $200+ for a jersey you shouldve spent $35 on
Stronso is offline  
Old 04-28-2009, 05:27 PM   #8
DevsJetsYanks88
All Pro
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: North Jersey
Posts: 7,410
Little too sketchy for my liking, even for $35.
DevsJetsYanks88 is offline  
Old 04-28-2009, 05:55 PM   #9
AG
Brutal
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Orlando
Posts: 3,997
[QUOTE=DevsJetsYanks88;3108978]Little too sketchy for my liking, even for $35.[/QUOTE]

They're legit, I got my Favre jersey from them a while back.

But as somone said above, they do run big.

I'm tempted to grab a Sanchez jersey, but I want to be 100% sure he'll be # 6.
AG is offline  
Old 04-28-2009, 07:21 PM   #10
ILJETSFAN
All Pro
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Aurora, IL
Posts: 1,024
[quote=CMCorbet;3108960]FYI... this place has great quality for a knockoff. Sizes tend to run a bit large though. I'd order a size smaller then you want.[/quote]

I couldn't have said it better. If you own a true Authentic Jersey purchased from NFLSHOP.com or Jetsshop ect... then you can tell the difference in the Jerseys, but other than that you are getting a GREAT knock off Authentic for that price. Better than an EQT Jersey that you'd buy at an official site, and cheaper. For those that want that "Authentic" look, but don't want to shell out that $220, then this is the place. I bought two from them last year, and they were great. They seem to be Longer than most jerseys. Sizes tend to be about right in the chest, but run long. Overall, Nice item for the price.
ILJETSFAN is offline  
Old 04-28-2009, 08:52 PM   #11
Play2Win
Act as if...
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Long Island
Posts: 1,508
[QUOTE=Buzzsaw;3108957]Item

Reebok New York Jets Mark Sanchez #6 Authentic Jersey Green

[B] *Authentic NFL Jersey Worn by Player On-Field*
[/B]

:rotfl:[/QUOTE]

that is pretty funny
Play2Win is offline  
Old 04-28-2009, 10:18 PM   #12
EricSpade
Practice Squad
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 45
Buyer Beware

Site never sent me my item, refused to either resend it or refund my money
EricSpade is offline  
Old 04-28-2009, 10:25 PM   #13
giddy up
Practice Squad
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 327
I'm looking for a Sanchez premier jersey if anyone can help me out. Ive tried to find one but its hard. Im pretty sure there are 3 types jerseys:

- replica ($70-80) name, etc is ironed on
- premier ($100-120) name is stitched on, basically half replica, half authentic
- authentic ($200-300) the real deal

i'm looking for a premier jets sanchez jersey
giddy up is offline  
Old 04-28-2009, 10:29 PM   #14
Johnny Bravo
SNUBBED!
Jets Insider VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 10,695
[IMG]http://www.jersey101.com/manage/eWebEditor/UploadFile/2009428173846939.jpg[/IMG]
Johnny Bravo is offline  
Old 04-28-2009, 10:51 PM   #15
Mario
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Providence, RI
Posts: 1,986
Just ordered one
Mario is offline  
Old 04-28-2009, 10:53 PM   #16
HooJC
Practice Squad
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 35
Jersey101 is great

I can vouch for both the quality and price on their jerseys. I have received Favre jerseys and some soccer jerseys as well. Well worth the $35. You can expect to receive them between 7-14 days (no charge). Also, they accept and prefer paypal, so you have some sort of quality assurance and security as well. Great deal
HooJC is offline  
Old 04-28-2009, 11:12 PM   #17
SUJets1988
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 5,842
I believe the mid range jerseys are referred to as TQ Authentic or something along those lines.

Enough people here say this is legit, I think I'll give it a go once #6 is a definite, although it's probably 99%.
SUJets1988 is offline  
Old 04-28-2009, 11:18 PM   #18
New Jerzey Jet
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,011
I might have to cop one

$35 is lovely
New Jerzey Jet is offline  
Old 04-29-2009, 05:44 AM   #19
Paradis
Is waiting for Ryan Mallet
All Pro
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: the 80s
Posts: 7,108
anyone know where to find similar knock off Revis Jerseys?
Paradis is offline  
Old 04-29-2009, 06:19 AM   #20
KingDave125
Waterboy
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 91
How is it ordering them? Is it an easy on line order? Please let me know.
KingDave125 is offline  
 

Bookmarks

Tags
buy a real jersey, buy a real jersey? lol, have u seen my doot?, is it authentic?, my doot hurts, sbiii buys authentics, sbiii's a doot, too small, upside down logo, xxxxxxxxxxl izzo 4 sale, yay jerseys yay

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is Off
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Enjoy an Ads-Free Jets Insider - Become a Jets Insider VIP!

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:01 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©1999 - 2013, JetsInsider.com LTD