Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: 2008 Transfers Thread

Veteran

2008 Transfers Thread

rather than starting a thread for every rumor/transfer I thought a thread where we can share info, rumors and such might be useful.

The Turkish Press is reporting Hakan Sukur has agreed to join Toronto FC for 4 Mio $ per year.

Hakan is a Galatasaray Legend in every sense of the word and probably the greatest Turkish Player who ever played the game but he's 38 years old. He is a model professional though and is in better shape than some 30 year olds I guess it was worth a gamble.

All the best to him, and you'll probably start seeing a lot of red-yellow clad Turkish flag waving fans in Toronto matches from now on.

Veteran
    Juve have signed Poulsen from Sevilla

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/feedarticle/7650807

I'm new to the whole international club soccer movement. But seems like this is gonna be a huge summer in terms of moves..

Cristiano Ronaldo to Real Madrid

Ronaldinho to Barclays premiere league

Robinho rumors

Deco rumors

Anyone know what Chelsea is up to this offseason?

All Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by SantanaMoss83 View Post
    I'm new to the whole international club soccer movement. But seems like this is gonna be a huge summer in terms of moves..

Cristiano Ronaldo to Real Madrid

Ronaldinho to Barclays premiere league

Robinho rumors

Deco rumors

Anyone know what Chelsea is up to this offseason?
    They got Deco already; will do wonders in England.

Sheva and Drogba could leave. Mariselle fans are trying to raise funds to bring back Diving Drogs.

Rumor was Chelski made a bid for Kaka but that was quickly denied.

Veteran
    Ronaldinho = Rossoneri

http://www.acmilan.com/

Veteran
    I still do not believe this will happen but the news of Eto'o to some team from Özbekistan is getting stronger. He actually went there yesterday and will reportedly sign a contract for 40 millon € per year