Enjoy an Ads-Free Jets Insider - Become a Jets Insider VIP!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: What some veterans think of McCain...

All Pro
    Post Thanks / Like

What some veterans think of McCain...

"From my perspective as a decorated veteran, Barack Hussein Obama clearly has no appreciation for the sacrifices members of the military and their families make for this great nation."
    Timothy M. Schlimpert, New Carlisle, IN

"I am a Vietnam vet, but that is not why I support John McCain. It is because of what I see in his character. He seems to be a man who is the rare kind of leader who is not only tough minded, but also has a high degree of compassion and respect for his fellow man and woman. He is the kind of man who would not just send someone into danger if needed, but he would lead them there."
    Ron D. Lancaster, Greenville, NC

"As a Vietnam Combat vet I can see no clearer person whom I want to lead this country. It is because of men like us that people can vote for whoever they want to but, voting just because of a party affiliation or not honestly looking at records and history, is a vote that will weaken our country."
    Robert L. Kelley, Gatesville, TX

"It's because of men like Mr. McCain that i had the Privilege and honor to serve in iraq! Thank you and welcome home, to all vets!"
    Nicholas K. Zachman, Redding CA

"I proudly support Captain McCain in his goal of giving todays soldiers, sailors, airmen and marines the commander in chief they are so deserving of."
    Christopher C. Phillips, Hemet CA

"GO McCain. Wish we could meet you over here in Iraq. God Bless. Being in Iraq is important, and so is the fact that we need a good commander in Chief. Win this election and be the great patriot you are."
    Benjamin N. Hyder, MI