Thread: An Englishman in NY, im visiting soon for the first time.

Practice Squad

An Englishman in NY, im visiting soon for the first time.

Hi all,

After many years of wanting to visit NY my chance will finally come in early febuary. Although i will miss the NFL i will still get a chance to see some NHL & NBA at the garden.
    Im wondering if anyone here has season tickets for either the Knicks or Rangers who i can maybe tag along with as i have no experience of going to onne of these events.
    Also can anyone reccommend and places i should visit outside of Manhhatten as im not a big sightseer.

Ricard

[QUOTE=ricard78;3436771]Hi all,

After many years of wanting to visit NY my chance will finally come in early febuary. Although i will miss the NFL i will still get a chance to see some NHL & NBA at the garden.
    Im wondering if anyone here has season tickets for either the Knicks or Rangers who i can maybe tag along with as i have no experience of going to onne of these events.
    Also can anyone reccommend and places i should visit outside of Manhhatten as im not a big sightseer.

Ricard[/QUOTE]

Well, since the Jets aren't playing then there's no reason whatsoever to go to New Jersey. That is unless your flight is landing at Newark Airport of course. To be honest there isn't much to see in NYC outside of Manhattan this time of the year unless you're into just roaming around and seeing different neighborhoods.

... if you're ok braving cold weather it might be worth the trip to go visit west point academy (army) ... you could see why we kicked your butts back in '76 ... ;) ... :D ... i'm sure it will be cold, quiet, serene, & peaceful ... probably an hour and 1/2 drive from NYC ... not sure what your interests are ...

l_j_r

Board Moderator
    Jets Insider VIP

[QUOTE=ricard78;3436771]Hi all,

Ricard[/QUOTE]