Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Greens Vegetable Garden©

Board Moderator
    Jets Insider VIP
    JetsInsider.com Legend

Greens Vegetable Garden©

Got a little space on the side of my house that is about 2'X12' between the Central Air COmpressors and a fence. Pretty much gets full sun and decent drainage.

I know its not a big space. Any suggestions/hints/tips as to what should go there and why.

Btw Paisans...take it easy with the Italo-centric diatribes, this is not a sauce thread., but I expect your input anyway. I will be growing herbs separatedly elsewhere, so dont have an Italian heart attack.:D

Full disclosure; I havent so much as grown a tomato, so I am a beginner down to tilling the soil.

Begin with your information.

Jets Insider VIP
    PM Free. I'm sure he has some ideas. :yes:

Hall Of Fame
    [QUOTE=32green;3555330]Got a little space on the side of my house that is about 2'X12' between the Central Air COmpressors and a fence. Pretty much gets full sun and decent drainage.

I know its not a big space. Any suggestions/hints/tips as to what should go there and why.

Btw Paisans...take it easy with the Italo-centric diatribes, this is not a sauce thread., but I expect your input anyway. I will be growing herbs separatedly elsewhere, so dont have an Italian heart attack.:D

Full disclosure; I havent so much as grown a tomato, so I am a beginner down to tilling the soil.

Begin with your information.[/QUOTE]

Tomatoes are as easy as anything.

I also like red lettuce and soft green lettuce, but they are susceptible to slugs if it is a rainy summer. And nibbling critters.

I'd say go with a mix of small and large tomatoes. Keep them raised off the ground.

[IMG]http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2552/3855884226_f207d77c4f.jpg[/IMG]

Board Moderator
    Jets Insider VIP
    JetsInsider.com Legend

[QUOTE=RaoulDuke;3555334]PM Free. I'm sure he has some ideas. :yes:[/QUOTE]