Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: One miscalculation this year - Rex cannot control this team

One miscalculation this year - Rex cannot control this team

and this will be the team's undoing this year.

All League
    IBTL

I know Mangini was so much better!

Quote Originally Posted by augustiniak View Post
    and this will be the team's undoing this year.
    Great analysis.

Quote Originally Posted by pauliec View Post
    Great analysis.
    thank you. as a mathematician, i have much more but this is the summary.

All League
    I think it was all a misunderstanding. Braylon thought Rex said "Let's get a godamn shot"

Jets Insider VIP
    Quote Originally Posted by pauliec View Post
    Great analysis.
    +1

Jets Insider VIP
    Quote Originally Posted by TokyoJetsFan View Post
    I think it was all a misunderstanding. Braylon thought Rex said "Let's get a godamn shot"
    lol

Amazing that Braylon could even drink enough to get drunk. Apparently he dropped most of the drinks they gave him.

Braylon made a mistake, but he has always had problems follow him. This isnt like Rex letting the inmates run the asylum. Its one player who made a mistake. I know its a big mistake, but people forget he is a 20 some year old kid. As a fan you expect more and want the players to eat, drink, and breathe football 24/7 but how many of you, when you were younger, took your jobs so serious that you never went out during a weeknight? There is no excuse for the players to not have simply had a driver or taken a train back to Jersey, but I find it hard to believe that the team is so mad at Braylon for doing something that they all likely have done. Maybe they are mad at him being caught, but this behavior is par for the course for the age group and should not reflect on Rex at all.