Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 37

Thread: JI is acting weird

  1. #1

    JI is acting weird

    Everytime i get on the site...on my cpu or my phone....for some reason it automatically refreshes itself every 15 seconds....is it something stupid tryin to get more web hits to up the ad prices???...this has never happened before but its really efffing annoying...has anyone had this problem or am i stupid and my phone and cpu are retarded also??

  2. #2
    I've seen many issues here lately.

    This isn't one of them.

  3. #3
    K..theres a good chance that nothings wrong....it happens everytime on my phone but just occasionally on my cpu.....got a droid smartphone that possibly is doing alot of dumb siht

  4. #4
    It's not acting.

  5. #5
    I've noticed that on my CPU running IE that my ''back'' button no longer works. Very strange. Works fine using my tab running Dolphin HD browser for Android honeycomb. Been like this for about two weeks.

  6. #6
    Jets Insider VIP
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    12,858
    [QUOTE=GronkWelkhead;4090132]I've noticed that on my CPU running IE that my ''back'' button no longer works. Very strange. Same thing using my tab running Dolphin HD browser for Android honeycomb. Been like this for about two weeks.[/QUOTE]

    +1 on the back button

  7. #7
    [QUOTE=RaoulDuke;4090134]+1 on the back button[/QUOTE]

    We shoulda got a Mac.

  8. #8
    [QUOTE=GronkWelkhead;4090132]I've noticed that on my CPU running IE that my ''back'' button no longer works. Very strange. Works fine using my tab running Dolphin HD browser for Android honeycomb. Been like this for about two weeks.[/QUOTE]

    I have to run IE8 for work. Mine works but it takes forever. I just circumvent it but it is annoying.

  9. #9
    Jets Insider VIP
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Van down by the river
    Posts
    22,854
    [QUOTE=GronkWelkhead;4090132]I've noticed that on my CPU running IE that my ''back'' button no longer works.[/QUOTE]

    [IMG]http://i216.photobucket.com/albums/cc114/bookwormdraughn/demotivational-posters-classic-internet-explorer.jpg[/IMG]

  10. #10
    Hall of Fame
    Charter JI Member

    Join Date
    May 1999
    Posts
    16,360
    When I try to go back to a previous page by hitting the back key on my computer it doesn't go. I have to click it a bunch of times.. Anyone else having this issue?

  11. #11
    Jets Insider VIP
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ (Jets Stadium Section 246)
    Posts
    36,088
    I think only a union guy can fix it!

  12. #12
    Jets Insider VIP
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    7,130
    [IMG]http://www.firefoxgoogletoolbar.com/ff_vs_ie.jpg[/IMG]

  13. #13
    [QUOTE=LockeJET;4090157]When I try to go back to a previous page by hitting the back key on my computer it doesn't go. I have to click it a bunch of times.. Anyone else having this issue?[/QUOTE]

    Yes.

  14. #14
    usually , i dont pay too much attention to my phone. sometimes, it turns out to be broken. so i change a lot .

  15. #15
    [QUOTE=LockeJET;4090157]When I try to go back to a previous page by hitting the back key on my computer it doesn't go. I have to click it a bunch of times.. Anyone else having this issue?[/QUOTE]


    :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

    [QUOTE=GronkWelkhead;4090132]I've noticed that on my CPU running IE that my ''back'' button no longer works. Very strange. Works fine using my tab running Dolphin HD browser for Android honeycomb. Been like this for about two weeks.[/QUOTE]

    [QUOTE=RaoulDuke;4090134]+1 on the back button[/QUOTE]

    [QUOTE=Revi$_I$l@nd;4090139]I have to run IE8 for work. Mine works but it takes forever. I just circumvent it but it is annoying.[/QUOTE]

  16. #16
    Jets Insider VIP
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    North Jersey
    Posts
    3,276
    [QUOTE=Revi$_I$l@nd;4090139]I have to run IE8 for work. Mine works but it takes forever. I just circumvent it but it is annoying.[/QUOTE]

    I have the same thing, at least I am not alone!!

  17. #17
    Board Moderator
    Jets Insider VIP
    Charter JI Member

    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    State Location Here
    Posts
    8,148
    IE needs to be taken out behind the woodshed and shot. It's a developer's nightmare and doesn't hole a candle to firefox.

  18. #18
    Hall Of Fame
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Bergen County, NJ
    Posts
    20,115
    Is it Lupus?

    _

  19. #19
    [QUOTE=shakin318;4090261]IE needs to be taken out behind the woodshed and shot. It's a developer's nightmare and doesn't [B]hole a candle [/B]to firefox.[/QUOTE]

    heheheheheh...you used candle and hole in the same sentence.

  20. #20
    Jets Insider VIP
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    7,130
    [QUOTE=JStokes;4090263]Is it Lupus?

    _[/QUOTE]

    [url]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bsr7kn8kXiY&feature=youtube_gdata_player[/url]

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Follow Us