Enjoy an Ads-Free Jets Insider - Become a Jets Insider VIP!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Vince Young v Tebow

All League
    Post Thanks / Like

Vince Young v Tebow

As a UT grad, I am biased. Watching the Buffalo game on the nfl network. In addition to being a better runner than Tebow, I note that Vince Young has mastered the forward pass. I note that he has won plenty of nfl games where the other team scored double digit points. Playoff games won - yep. Young may not be the sharpest tool in the shed, but Teblow can't throw!

In addition to giving up picks, the Jets are probably paying Teblow more money. #Failure

Undrafted Free Agent
    Post Thanks / Like
    Gotta disagree with you on Young being a better runner. Young relies on his athleticism when he takes off running, which has sharply declined. Tebow runs with power and breaks tackles like nothing.

Lets not forget the guy is a headcase and looking at his past stats, he isnt that much a better passer than Tebow.

Young is 29 and on the last legs of his career while Tebow is still only 25. I dont know what the point of this thread is but if you're insinuating that the Jets should have picked up Young instead of Tebow to run the wildcat, I think your UT homerism got the best of you.

Hall Of Fame
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by bobby2times View Post
    Gotta disagree with you on Young being a better runner. Young relies on his athleticism when he takes off running, which has sharply declined. Tebow runs with power and breaks tackles like nothing.

Lets not forget the guy is a headcase and looking at his past stats, he isnt that much a better passer than Tebow.

Young is 29 and on the last legs of his career while Tebow is still only 25. I dont know what the point of this thread is but if you're insinuating that the Jets should have picked up Young instead of Tebow to run the wildcat, I think your UT homerism got the best of you.