Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Jet bars around Madison NJ?

Jet bars around Madison NJ?

Hey guys really sorry to make a thread around this, but I'm a student at Fairleigh Dickinson, and have had trouble finding a bar to watch a game with Jets fans. Also, some decent food, and the NFL package with flat screen TV's would be a huge plus.

Is there anything around Morristown/Madison/Short Hills mall area that I can watch a game?

Thanks guys.....

Jets Insider VIP
    In Morris Co., N.J. at the right end of a Browning 12 gauge, with Nick to my left n Rex to my right.
    Quote Originally Posted by K-Ro 25 View Post
    Hey guys really sorry to make a thread around this, but I'm a student at Fairleigh Dickinson, and have had trouble finding a bar to watch a game with Jets fans. Also, some decent food, and the NFL package with flat screen TV's would be a huge plus.

Is there anything around Morristown/Madison/Short Hills mall area that I can watch a game?

Thanks guys.....
    Not really. Mostly Giant and other fans around here. I don't know if they still do it but the bar inside Hamilton Park right behind you across from the our practice facility used to have the games. Maybe Charlie Browns in Chatham Twp. at Hickory tree, but it's not going to be like a NYC rah rah bar.
    Last edited by Apache 51; 09-21-2012 at 11:02 PM.

havent been up there in years what about the houlihans in the short hills mall or the local applebees theres jets fans everywhere.
    Last edited by Nike; 09-21-2012 at 11:21 PM.

my brother says 54 main main st madison is the place to be.

I'm looking for the same in Bergen county, Fort Lee area. It would be a great service if we could somehow post a list on JI of known Jets Bars both locally and across the country. I've seen lots of posts on various places but how do we come up with a single list?

Thoughts?

Jets Insider VIP
    In Morris Co., N.J. at the right end of a Browning 12 gauge, with Nick to my left n Rex to my right.