Thread: I've had it with this team - Move it to Los Angeles and rename them

I've had it with this team - Move it to Los Angeles and rename them

I've been a Jets fan for 30 years (since I was 7 years old) and today was the first time I literally turned off a game and went and did something else. I got up at 17-0 and went to the Mall to buy some Hurricane Supplies. I've never done that before. Even in the 1-15 season.

At this point, I hope someone buys this team off of Woody and moves it to L.A. and the team is renamed something else. This way we can be rid of this cursed and wretched and woebegone franchise and we can all become Giants fans - because, let's face it - they are a much better managed organization.

The decades go by, the players change, the coaches change, owners change - but we just can NEVER get it right.

I'm a Mets fan as well and living in the shadow of a prouder, more successful team in one sport is ENOUGH FOR ME.

Practice Squad
    Quote Originally Posted by PutKlecko&GastineauinHOF View Post
    I've been a Jets fan for 30 years (since I was 7 years old) and today was the first time I literally turned off a game and went and did something else. I got up at 17-0 and went to the Mall to buy some Hurricane Supplies. I've never done that before. Even in the 1-15 season.

At this point, I hope someone buys this team off of Woody and moves it to L.A. and the team is renamed something else. This way we can be rid of this cursed and wretched and woebegone franchise and we can all become Giants fans - because, let's face it - they are a much better managed organization.

The decades go by, the players change, the coaches change, owners change - but we just can NEVER get it right.

I'm a Mets fan as well and living in the shadow of a prouder, more successful team in one sport is ENOUGH FOR ME.
    Yes please. Go away. PLEASE!!!!!

JetsInsider.com Legend

First off, welcome aboard.