I get this every season from some engineers I know. This year - they went too far.

I think it’s time for us to reflect upon the New York Jets this season, wouldn’t you folks agree? I thought I would share my fondest memories of their 2012 campaign:

- Do you folks remember in August when there was a fight that broke out in their practice? Joe McKnight (the back-up running back) got in a fight with their rookie free safety (D’Anton Lynn). What makes this so amusing to myself is that D’Anton Lynn is the son of the New York Jets running back coach. Now I’m no expert, but do you think this was a sign of problems in the organization?

- Then there was week 4. You remember this week, don’t you Butch? This was the week that the Jets failed to put up a single point against the 49ers. Kerry was too scared to make Butch a bet (at least Ryan supported his old team).

- There’s bad, then there’s really bad, and then there’s losing to the Dolphins. In week 8…they lost 30 to 9 to the Miami Dolphins. Let’s take a moment to remember to New York Jets…

- Does anyone remember US Thanksgiving Day (week 12)? Quicker than you can say “Larry, Curly, and Moe”…the Jets gave up 3 touchdowns in 52 seconds! You know how pictures can illustrate things better than words?…please have a look below.

....Yup, the headlines after the game read…”Bandon Moore’s ass is fined $25,000 for ass-to-helmet hit against Mark Sanchez”. All because Mark Sanchez thought his backside was…you know, daylight.

- The Jet’s most beloved fan has even given up on them. Fireman Ed decided to B-O-L-T!

- And how about Week 15? The Jet’s lose to the Titans in a riveting 14-10 game. Sanchez had 4 interceptions and 3 sacks that game! After a performance like that, how can ESPN ever get ratings back for Monday Night Football? They’ll have to run new commercials to draw fans back……”ding dong, whoooo isss it?, football…Monday night football, and we aren’t showing the Jets”.

How about a couple of comments?: