Thread: Pros and Cons of Dion Jordan

All League

Pros and Cons of Dion Jordan

Not a big college football guy so the offseason regarding draft prospects is a learning process for me.. That said, a prospect who seems to inspire debate is dion Jordan. Lots are pro Dion, lots are anti Dion.

Now, I trust the opinions of those in here and I'd like them consolidated..So tell me.. What are the positives and negatives of this guy(from a potential Jets standpoint)?

Quote Originally Posted by NYJets 4 Life View Post
    Not a big college football guy so the offseason regarding draft prospects is a learning process for me.. That said, a prospect who seems to inspire debate is dion Jordan. Lots are pro Dion, lots are anti Dion.

Now, I trust the opinions of those in here and I'd like them consolidated..So tell me.. What are the positives and negatives of this guy(from a potential Jets standpoint)?
    I'm no expert scout or anything,I've only watched the same film as likely everybody else has so take that for what it's worth

I'm a big fan of DJ and I hope we take him at 9 so maybe someone else is better suited to picking apart the cons but I'll try:

Pro's:

Freakish athlete with a skill-set that could make him a difference maker at the next level.

Production isn't up there with the likes of Jones and Moore but drops into coverage a lot so isn't rushing the passer on every play...hence numbers may hide his true potential

Likely the perfect fit for what Rex wants in his OLB.Will be able to line up with slot recievers never mind TE's.Will seal the edge as well as Thomas did and will be way better at dropping into coverage than Pace.

Fantastic mover in open-field,has really quick feet and is the definition of 'fluid'