Thread: No offense!!

No offense!!

Look guys, I don't mean to offend any other Jets fans, but if after today, you think Sanchez is better for this team you a crazy!!! remember if it wasn't for Winslow we are talking TWO pick 6s compared to no turnovers and a performance equal to most other teams starters in their first preseason game. check the stats! Peyton manning has almost same numbers Geno did, but comparing the two talent wise just saying lets view this realistic like!

They both did well. I, personally, don't put as much stock in the TD drive since Sanchez was just hitting wide open receivers, so it wasn't like he was just making plays out of nothing. However, aside from the pick 6, he didn't have many mistakes. After the big mistake, he played pretty well.

Yeah I hear where you are coming from, but I guess I am an accountant at heart, because Sanchez has a tab, and he keeps running it up. he hasn't played long enough to have given the other team the ball 62 times!! actually no one has played long enough for that

OMG! I'm OFFENDED!! HOW DARE YOU!!

REPENT!!!

Seriously, though....It's all good.

Now that Geno has experienced his first ever NFL game-action(even if it is preseason), he'll be even more polished in the next game and so forth as he gets more reps....

I agree. I have treated this franchise like family for a long time, including Sanchez. it's just that he is becoming that one family member that no one wants around because of his nasty halitosis glad no offense was taken. lol

All League
    Quote Originally Posted by Vin View Post
    OMG! I'm OFFENDED!! HOW DARE YOU!!

REPENT!!!

Seriously, though....It's all good.

Now that Geno has experienced his first ever NFL game-action(even if it is preseason), he'll be even more polished in the next game and so forth as he gets more reps....
    Agreed. It's the first preseason game. Ill wait a little longer before I form an opinion on who should start week one.

Undrafted Free Agent