Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Thanksgiving Plans?

All League

Thanksgiving Plans?

?
    Last edited by BushyTheBeaver; 03-16-2014 at 02:17 PM.

Jets Insider VIP
    As someone who lives on LI and got married in Old Saybrook, I've done that ferry trip a bunch of times. Don't bother enjoying the scenery. Spend the time in the bar on the boat.

Board Moderator
    Jets Insider VIP
    JetsInsider.com Legend

Quote Originally Posted by BushyTheBeaver View Post
    the eastern end of Long Island is so pretty.
    Its funny, that part of LI always reminded me of parts of NE!

I got talked into visiting my wifes brother in Atlanta for the holiday; The flight leaves Thanksgiving morning from friggen Laguardia and of course there is snow and freezin weather in the forecast for that day. fml

-

Jets Insider VIP
    I leave LI and head to Westchester to my sister-in-law's house. Small group this year... only 28 people. I have been making this trip for 9 years and try to leave leave early enough to miss traffic both ways and make it home for the night game.

Veteran
    Working, my bills don't know it's Thanksgiving...

Veteran
    This year Mrs B, the kids, and I will be making the trek from New England to her sister's place on Long Island. I hate driving through Connecticut at any time of year and Thanksgiving week is the absolute worst. So I sprung for the Cross Sound Ferry tix from New London to Orient Point. It adds a couple hundred bucks to the cost of the trip but it's so much more relaxed (providing you make your ferry on time) and the eastern end of Long Island is so pretty.