Enjoy an Ads-Free Jets Insider - Become a Jets Insider VIP!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Klecko on SNY- "Somebody's gonna rip Holmes' head off"

Practice Squad
    Post Thanks / Like

Klecko on SNY- "Somebody's gonna rip Holmes' head off"

Does Santonio Holmes (2 catches on 8 targets, 14 yards) regret comments about Panthers secondary? "I’m an 8-yr veteran. I wouldn’t regret anything"

Klecko has the right of it.

JetsInsider.com Legend
    Post Thanks / Like
    I was a Holmes defender at the beginning of the season, but this guy needs to f*cking go.

Rookie
    Post Thanks / Like
    Holmes is a loser.

Veteran
    Post Thanks / Like
    this cancer needs to go,

Jets Insider VIP
    Post Thanks / Like
    Two more games and his Jets career is over.

Hall Of Fame
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Untouchable View Post
    I was a Holmes defender at the beginning of the season, but this guy needs to f*cking go.
    I very much think Holmes is extremely misunderstood by most fans, and he gets a raw deal, but I understand some of it.

The way he was talking, it seemed to me that maybe he was feeling healthy in himself. Part of me also thinks he did it on purpose, maybe even prompted to do it so the defense would shift its focus in the passing game to make sure they shut it down to spite Holmes, but was done to open up the defensive front for the running game. To a degree, think it worked a little bit.

Holmes had a bad drop, but otherwise was fine.

Meh, he doesn't exactly do anything for the casual fan to make them root for him, he does it to himself.

But if he's gone next year, so be it.

All League
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Ray Ray19 View Post
    I very much think Holmes is extremely misunderstood by most fans, and he gets a raw deal, but I understand some of it.