Enjoy an Ads-Free Jets Insider - Become a Jets Insider VIP!

Thread: iwantgamble

Waterboy
    Post Thanks / Like
    I have not posted since last year at draft time. I really feel we dropped the ball by not drafting the Boss. This year I am praying we draft Gamble I watched every game he played, the guy is a star. He could play receiver on occasion also and is excellent there too. Peace out my friends.

Jets Insider VIP
    Post Thanks / Like
    Since we watched every game, did you see how he got toasted almost every game? Did you see him get EMBARASSED by their rival's Braylon Edwards? Did you read how he had a horrible pro day? Did you read he's not as fast as once thought to be?

Gamble is a bum.

I rest my case. :D

Waterboy
    Post Thanks / Like
    How long has he played the position?. The man is a star, I have never been wrong yet. Think what you want, I have a lot of experience and not on internet chat sites.

All League
    Post Thanks / Like
    IDONTWANTGAMBLE

TomShane
    You wanted Boss whose toughness has been questioned consistently in Detroit. WTF does that prove? That you place "*****-assiness" in high regard when gauging draft picks? Gamble is a ***** who admitted to pulling up at times this season to avoide getting hurt. He's slower that was advertised and he's a punkass injury list resident waiting to happen as soon as he gets paid.

Hall Of Fame
    Post Thanks / Like
    [quote][i]Originally posted by IWANTBOSS[/i]@Apr 4 2004, 09:14 PM
    [b] How long has he played the position?. The man is a star, I have never been wrong yet. Think what you want, I have a lot of experience and not on internet chat sites. [/b][/quote]
    Gamble will be a good CB in the NFL, he may need a couple years of seasoning but he's going to be a good one. Great KO returner as well.

Banned
    Post Thanks / Like