Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: OT: Tasers

Hall Of Fame
    The latest craze in LE is the use of Tasers and non-lethal methods of controlling the bad guys.

These small guns carry a 50,000 volt punch to them and knock the toughest person on their butt no matter what they're on.

I decided during training last week to take a shot since I'm an instructor.

All I can say is it's the worst pain I've EVER felt in my life. It felt like 100 people were hitting me with baseball bats for 5 seconds (the length of the shock)

curious if anyone else here has ever been tazed?

Nope, just tear gas for me and to be honest it was pretty damn funny to see everybody walking around like bunch of zombies crying and stuff.

Hall Of Fame
    I believe Mr. Knoxville and Mr. O may be a good place to start.

Hall Of Fame
    [quote][i]Originally posted by ScottishJet[/i]@Jul 12 2004, 01:36 PM
    [b] I believe Mr. Knoxville and Mr. O may be a good place to start. [/b][/quote]
    Nice Avatar SJ. :D

Jets Insider VIP
    Charter JI Member

[quote][i]Originally posted by The Gun Of Bavaria+Jul 12 2004, 01:38 PM--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>[b]QUOTE[/b] (The Gun Of Bavaria @ Jul 12 2004, 01:38 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin--ScottishJet[/i]@Jul 12 2004, 01:36 PM
    [b] I believe Mr. Knoxville and Mr. O may be a good place to start. [/b][/quote]
    Nice Avatar SJ. :D [/b][/quote]
    Yeah, but the length of "Yachtman&#39;s" sig is knocking this thread off the page.

I recently underwent a test called an EMG. Nothing like a tazer, but shocked the hell out of my arm and hand.

Jets Insider VIP
    my sisters b/f is a cop in a not so nice area of jersey. a real hard ass guy too. he "tazes" himself every now and again, saying it keeps him tough.

he&#39;s got my vote.

Hall Of Fame
    [quote][i]Originally posted by cjsaus[/i]@Jul 12 2004, 01:50 PM