Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Incredible Night!

Hall Of Fame
    Post Thanks / Like
    I knew that if i put this on the main thread on gameday it would get moved in less than five, so i am saving the mods the problem.

anyway, i went to the most amazing concert. I saw Bruce Hornsby. IF there is anyone out there that likes his music, you must catch him live.

He plays piano like no one i have ever heard. The concert featured everything from his own work to "comfortably numb" floyd to "you sexy thing" by hot chocolate.

He also played some dead, brokedown palace, row jimmy and he even played a bit of freebird and take me out to the ball game. He is a cards fan.

His band was incredible. the drummer was amazing.

we were 2nd row center. He is playing in NYC this coming week so if there is anyone out there who can, go see him!!!

I am a veteran of probably close to 100 concerts and Hornsby puts on one of the best shows i have ever seen. :)

Bitter
    Post Thanks / Like
    Let's be serious. You're a Jets fan and a pretty well liked one to boot. This thread would have stayed on the main board. Now if I started it? It would have been moved before I was done typing it.

Hall Of Fame
    Post Thanks / Like
    [quote][i]Originally posted by Alk[/i]@Oct 24 2004, 02:27 PM
    [b] Let's be serious. You're a Jets fan and a pretty well liked one to boot. This thread would have stayed on the main board. Now if I started it? It would have been moved before I was done typing it. [/b][/quote]
    on gameday? i wouldn't want to take the chance. ;) would hate to end up like you? :lol: j/k.

well - liked, really? thanks. :) watch out --- here out in nowheres ville no one might see, but if they did, they might think you are becoming a softee. :lol:

Bitter
    Post Thanks / Like
    [quote][i]Originally posted by greengal[/i]@Oct 24 2004, 12:44 PM