Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: ENOUGH TALK

Veteran
    Post Thanks / Like
    Cornerback is not the problem.

Donnie Abraham was making big-time plays earlier this year and has done nothing this season that would warrant a need to replace him. He'll still be the starter next year.

David Barrett is playing very well right now and if he keeps it up, he'll be here starting next year as well.

Derrick Strait and Roderick Bryant are more than serviceable backups and both of them are very young and talented with promising futures ahead of them. Especially if Mickens returns next year, we'll be very well off.

Imagine if we had a tight end like Antonio Gates in New York. Some of the tight ends coming out this year could be the next big-play, young NFL tight end. The offense would be amazing with a guy like Gates. As much as a like Baker, I don't think he is the answer. Anthony Becht is gone after this year.

An Ed Reed-like player on the Jets would be huge as well. If we don't draft a TE in the first round, i say we get someone like Jamaal Brimmer, who may even slip to the 2nd round due to a less than stellar year in 04, despite an incredible 2003 season.

All Pro
    Post Thanks / Like
    Unless McGraw gets healthy and stays healthy, we need a better S then Tongue to go with Coleman.

If not, since we'll probably lose Fergy, DT maybe.

OT with the probable loss of McKenzie is also an option.

David Barrett has finally showed up. With Strait and Mickens back next year, we're set.

Banned
    Post Thanks / Like
    1. there are no great safetys in the draft this year
    2. there are no great tight ends in the draft this year

donnie abraham is old, and like you said he has done nothing this year (cept for that int vs miami)

3. this is a deep CB draft, we might be able to get a great CB late in the 1st rd that would have been a top 10 or 15 pick the year before.

carlos rogers is the man, besides antrel rolle, rogers is BY FAR the best CB in college football.