Thread: Silver Lining

Rookie

Silver Lining

In this season of deep despair and misery we do have one reason to be cheerful. Matt Leinart will be our franchise QB next year.

All League
    Quote Originally Posted by daysean
    In this season of deep despair and misery we do have one reason to be cheerful. Matt Leinart will be our franchise QB next year.
    I doubt that. I see them trading the number pick.

All League

i'd puke if we got him...he's good because he's on a good team...period there are better QBs in the draft

Rookie
    who? and I don't think it's just because he has a great team. he makes some plays on his own also. has preety good arm. looks alot like Elway when he was in college ( i studied some tapes).

Quote Originally Posted by JazzyJet
    i'd puke if we got him...he's good because he's on a good team...period there are better QBs in the draft

Practice Squad
    Are we bad enough to get a pick like Leinart?

Interestingly enough, most early draft boards have us picking DeAndelo Williams RB or this huge DT from Oregon-Ngata 6'5" 335 lbs and athletic.

As much as we need to upgrade our offense, it wouldn't surprise me if we picked this kid to finally put the d-line over the top and turn it into a true dominant unit.

RB's can be found later in the draft. This is proven year after year.
    300 lb athletes with motors are truelly rare and need to be selected when at all possible. (Parcell's Planet Theory) Plus, linemen can be found throughout the draft.

What do you think?

Oh ya, QB is not a 1st round option, Too much$!!!