All League

OT: Sirius Vs. XM

Sirius Advantages:

-NFL
    -Howard Stern

XM Advantages

-Live in the studio artist recordings
    -Major League baseball

Now you might have heard that XM and Sirius are supposed to merge but some idiots in Congress have terrestial radio dollars in their back pockets and are putting it off but here are my thoughts:

-I do miss Howard a little. He can be good at times but his time off, including every Friday, and the same old same old plus his posturing now for a new contract kind of wore me out.

-I listen to the classic rock stations and on Sirius I was getting really tired of hearing the same old songs. I mean how many times can I listen to "My Woman from Tokyo" by Deep Purple? So far on the XM Classic rock I have not heart that "playlist" songs that I was hearing on Sirius.

Bottom Line: Unless you have to have your Howard and NFL radio they are both about equal. I have a 3 month subscription to XM with my new car and I do believe the merger will eventually go through in case I will have Howard again, but I don't really miss him. By the way it's obvious that Howard wants big bucks to stay as I guess the $80 million he got from Sirius was not enough.

No love for O and A?

All Pro
    Stern: The Lav. Coles of satellite radio.

All League
    Quote Originally Posted by TheFranchise View Post
    Can't argue with you there. The guy takes more time off then God, every Friday and at least 8 weeks vacation at last count. He has become an "A" list celebrity living in Manhattan and the Hamptons and listening to Artie Lange slowly kill himself with alcohol, drugs and overeating is not pleasurable

Rookie