Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: OT: Started going to the gym... tips.

JetsInsider.com Legend

OT: Started going to the gym... tips.

Ok along with doing well in school, Im taking after school gym classes, and a 3 hour gym class every Saturday... all because I want to graduate. Anyway, I thought why not use this to my advantage, and workout in my school's workout room? So during the week Monday-Thursday I workout for an hour after school, 2:45-3:45.. I have been splitting my days between 25 mins of cardio/ legs and cardio/arms chest etc..

I just wanted some kind of guidance as to what kind of plan I can go on.. and on Saturday's I am there for 3 hours (1 hour with a nutritionist/personal trainer who comes for free) and about 2 hours in the workout room... all to my self. I LOVE it.. I do about 150lbs leg raise.. (not much I know.. but im just starting out..) I lift but lately I can't lift too much because I hurt my left shoulder... I go on the elliptical and for a half hour on 40 resistance, I jog, or run.. Also I spin for a half hour most of the time..

Can anyone maybe put those things into an organized schedule.. for me? I know people here are workout buffs..

At first it was a negative for me.. after school I wanted to go home, but now after I get out from working out I feel so refreshed.. and on Saturdays I was like no way im getting up 7 AM.. but I feel like im doing something productive.. and it is going to help me in the long run..

Monday - 2:45-3:45
    Tuesday - 2:45-3:45
    Wednesday - 2:45-3:45
    Thursday - 2:45-3:45

Saturday - 9:00 - 12:00

If anyone can help me split up my times in there into diff exercises on diff days for however long.. that would be great.. Thanks in advance.

Banned
    My tip is that cranking it to women on the elyptical is frowned upon.

All Pro
    2 things I can tell you...

1) start off slowly and build your workouts up over time or you may physically or mentally burn yourself out.