Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Predict the Date...

All League

Predict the Date...

....that Schotty gets fired, 'cause I think it's going to happen soon. I'm new to the "Fire Schotty!" Club, I think I finally see the light.

Anyway, let's see if anyone can hit the nail on the head with it...

Oct. 11, 2011

JetsInsider.com Legend
    Board Moderator

Won't happen midseason no matter what IMO. There's a chance that his play-calling duties could be taken away though.

i disagree with most who think it wont happen midseason.

i think it will...if he is fired mid season it sends a message...the playbook is still here just a different guy calling the shots.

so with that my date for termination is 10/18/2011 assuming the offense still ****s the bed.

Nov 12, 20AND NEVER

Veteran
    October 24, 2011

All League
    That would be the worst solution to an ever growing problem. Dump the OC and bring in a new system mid season? Um, no.

Here is what cures our offense IMO:

First and foremost protect the QB. If we can't do that no OC can cure our ills
    Secondly, we have to run the football better than we have; a lot better than we have as a matter of fact.
    Third, and I have been saying this like a broken record, run some no huddle and hurry up and let Sanchez call some of his own plays at the LOS. This does a multitude of good including getting Schottenheimer out of the play calling for that time being. Maybe this will be the key to Mark finally learning how to read a defense and make the right call instead of telepgraphing each throw as he does now.

All League
    What have we seen from the Jets front office to suggest that brian schottenheimer's job is in jeopardy?

All League
    12/12/12

Banned
    January 5, 2012.

After missing the playoffs, Rex will throw Schotty under the bus and buy himself at least two more years.

Next year's excuse will be that we're installing a new offensive system, it takes time for the players to learn the system, blah blah blah.